Viva España /Spain Wins World Cup 1-0

Today Spain won the World Cup! Since my husband is from Madrid I am automatically a fan.  I am so happy for all Spaniards worldwide.

I spent the morning watching the game into the afternoon as the token American amongst 20 or so Spaniards and Argentinians.  I grew up in Chicago, a big sports city, but I think this group of friends could give Chi-Town people a run for their money when it comes to being the ultimate fans.

If you would like to check out the latest news please click on the link below.  Viva España

http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/news/newsid=1272830/index.html#madrid+merry+amsterdam+agony

One response to “Viva España /Spain Wins World Cup 1-0

  1. Pingback: World Wide News Flash

Leave a Reply

