Bronzed Gods For 1

Today like every morning I started my day with a run around the Rose Bowl in Pasadena.  It was 8am and the heat was already a scorching 95 degrees, but what can you expect when you live in the dessert.  As I got out of my car, I noticed that there were many more men running half naked than usual.  Now, I am not one to complain about spending time with half naked, very young, and very hot men, but common.  So I looked from afar, as I adjusted my IPod to just the right tunes and started on my run.  About ten minuets or so the heat started to get to me.  The sun was intense and beat down upon my face, like the heat from the flames under the backside of a skillet.

Ok should I continue or will a faint from heat exhaustion?  As I stood still for a moment and contemplated my dilemma, a group of about 10 or so young bronze Gods ran past me shirtless and glistening from the sweat that poured down their chest from the intense summer sun.  Ok I might be slightly older, but how can they run so fucking effortlessly in this heat while I feel like I could keel over at any moment.  That is when I thought how unfair, men can run around half naked, when us women have to be covered up or we will be arrested or even worse kill our backs from our breast bobbing every which way.  I am telling you, if there is a God, than he mostly is a man.  Tomorrow the gym, nice and air conditioned.

Leave a Reply

